I have fallen in love. Ok a bit dramatic, but so true. I have a profile on Ravelry, and found a shawl that is beautiful. It’s called the Celtic Knot Shawl – by Doris Chan. It has been published in Friendshipshawls.org.

Charisma yarn (Loops & Threads)Over the Christmas break, I went to my local craft store and bought some beautiful yarn called Loops & Threads “Charisma“, the colourway is called Stormy. The picture to the left really doesn’t do the colourway justice.

I started working on the Celtic knot shawl & did not even have enough to get through half of the back panel.This was very sad, since I kind of really loved the feeling of the yarn, as it wrapped around, and slipped through my fingers. After looking at the pattern and the busy pattern of the colourway, I have decided that I should frog (ripit, ripit, ripitout, kind of sounds like a frog) it and use it for another project. Now I just need to find the perfect project for that yarn.

The new hunt begins…

Sonya

