I have a new obsession, its the Herringbone knit stitch. The facebook post floated across my world, about 5 or 6 months ago. I loved the picture, and shared it. People loved it as much as I did. Even my baby sister commented “Make me one”. I let the stitch sit, somewhat forgotten. Found the pattern again, when I was looking for a new stitch to learn. Well, I love this new stitch, I have made 2 neckwarmers.Herringbone neck warmer (ribbon)

The only problem, I can’t decide if I should use buttons, like the pattern shows (sorry I can’t upload a picture of the buttons), or if I should use ribbons for finish it.

Mind you I do have two neckwarmers, so I can finish one with buttons, and one with ribbons. Then I will see which one I like better.

My Herringbone neckwarmer

I think that I will use the ribbon on the right one, and buttons on the left one. I can’t wait until I have these beauties really for sale. I wonder if I can figure out how to make mittens with this pattern. Hmm, now I might have to play to see if I can do it.

So I’ll go get my needles & see what I can come up with.

Sonya

 

