Tags

, , , , ,

I had no idea what I was going to write about tonight. I started a couple of times & nothing. I didn’t like it, so I deleted it. When I decided on this topic, words started flowing.

I have read that when you first start a small business you should spend 80% of your time marketing. So that means that you only have 20 % left over for the product. As a manufacture/sales person/administrator/janitor/purchaser, I’m not so sure that 80% is the right mix for me. As it turns out, I have finished projects that are just waiting for pictures to be taken, descriptions to be written, and posted onto the interwebs. I’m not sure I have enough time in a day to get everything done. But since I am the owner of a micro-business, I do not have the funds, or opportunity to hand tasks off to an assistant. One day maybe, but right now, not so much.

My days are spent working for someone else so that I can invest money into my macro business, evening spent with the love of my life, while knit or crochet & nights that just don’t quite end before morning. Ok really the nights that don’t end are because I turn on YouTube or NetFlix, and before you know it three or four episodes have finished, and I’ve almost doubled the size of what-ever-it-was that I am working on.

Well I think that it’s going to be an early night tonight. Until Sunday,

Sonya

