For the last couple of weeks I have been thinking about the verses game. This vs. that. The manufacturing of multiple pieces, verses a manufacturing a single piece. I have been trying to puzzle out which method of is better. Think back to when you bought your first car (or something else of mass production), and now think about the single handcrafted piece that you bought.  Did you love the multiple manufactured thing more then the handcrafted? Or did you love the single piece of hand crafted piece? I love my car, but I treasure the handcrafted piece.

knitting machineI can create pieces on my Bond knitting machine, so much faster than using old fashioned hand held needles.  I just don’t know if I will have the satisfaction of creating, if I start to mass manufacturing, on a machine. However I would be able to finish pieces so much faster for my customers.  I wonder if other handcrafting business owners think about the this as well.

Well it’s bed time, so until next time,

Sonya

