Tags

, , , , ,

It’s so amazing that I started this post on Tuesday. Yesterday I wasn’t feeling well & I was in bed more or less from the time I got home, until this morning. I’m still not feeling well, but I do have to get this post up.

There is no feeling like the feel of yarn/wool. I love the feel of wool sliding through my fingers, as I am crafting some piece. I could spend hours touching all of the yarns/wool in a craft store. I love the colours, and the textures. I love that you can get a different texture with the same material. Or simple change the weight of the yarn/wool and everything is so different. the difference between yarnball-knitting yarnball-crochetingknitting or crocheting. There are just so many things that can be done.

One of the best things that can happen in a yarn store is feeling something that makes your senses do a happy dance.  Your eyes are dazzled by the colours, a soft and smooth piece of yarn glides freely between your fingers. sometimes there is even a slight smell of the yarn. Something a bit earthy smell. I love when I can find that kind of yarn. But there are so many different step between sheep to store, sometimes your get really lucky & its there. Only your minds eyes can fill in what the yarn is designed for. There are a thousands and thousands of patterns, but really only you can decide that the yarn should be used for.

Sometimes I will buy yarn/wool/materials  that I have an idea for, and other time I buy the materials and have no idea what to do with it. So it will sit in a box, or on the shelves until I can figure out what the materials should be. There are so many different options, different weights, different textures, different colourways, all beautiful.

I’m heading back to bed, so until next time,

Sonya

