Tags

, , , , , ,

Yay! Today is the first wordy Wednesday. Let see what to talk about today. First things, first, it turns out that I do not have the cold from hell, I have inflamed vocal cords. As well as a terrible cough that seems to kick me in the butt at least once or twice a day. So what is inflamed vocal cords you ask. It is as it states, every time I talk I inflame my vocal cords a little bit more. So I have to not talk for at least the next two days. This is going to be very tough on my full time job, so the Dr. has told me to stay home, drink lots of hot drinks (mmm yummy, yummy tea) and steam myself (in a hot bath) at least two times a day. I also got a prescription for some pretty heavy duty cough syrup for when I start coughing. What am I going to do for the rest of the week. Hmmm, I’ll let you know once I figure it out.

Spring has finally decided that it would show up, yesterday it was 21C on the drive home from picking up D from work. The sun was shining, and I was freezing. So it’s going to be flannel jammies and blankets everywhere. Ooooh I know what I can do for the next two days, I’m going to buy a couple of colour books, and build blanket forts. I just have to figure out a way to get D time off so that he can join me in the fort.

Well I think that it might be nap time, so until next time,

Sonya

