Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Ekkk!!! where has the time gone. Due to being sick so so long I kind of lost track over days. I knew what day it was because my calendar would say Wednesday = post. but what I seem to have lost is the May 13, part. Ugh. In two weeks we will get the keys, to our new place. There is still so much stuff to pack & get ready for movers. I have a feeling that for the next couple of months things are going to be a bit crazy due to misplacing, or even just packing. My excitement is hard to control some times.

A couple of weeks ago I posted about the Dropped and Found wrap. Wow, do I ever love the gift to myself. I didn’t have enough of the Red/White/Grey/Black variegated yarn. I happened to have a Blue/Green/Teal variegated yarn made by the same company. Oh my goodness, I so want to post pictures, but it’s “Wordy Wednesday”, not “Show me Sunday”.

I was showing a co-worker the pattern, and telling her about the colours. She was so impressed with the “braid”. I have made something like this before, only in the crochet form. Once I got over the “how in the world do I do that” moment, everything seemed to go smoothly. I have 2 set of the “braids” done. I have 3 more to go. This this wrap is going to be one of those ones that I will wrap myself in & think about the last year. All of the hard work that has gone into Knot So Long Ago, all the time that has gone into each piece. I love all of it, and wouldn’t change it for the world.

Well dinner is ready & then it’s packing & working on Dropped and Found, so until next time,

Sonya

