Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today is Aug 05, 2015

Aug 05, 2015 stormFor the last 36 hours or so we have had some crazy weather. Living in southern Alberta Canada, we are not used to harsh weather during the summer months. In just under 1 hour 75-100 mm of rain fell. There have been reports that more rain fell yesterday, then all of August last year. Southern Alberta sure has crazy weather this year. The picture to the left is taken from our bedroom window by D. It was so bad at one point that we couldn’t see the street or little tree in our front yard. Merlin wasn’t so happy about the thunder, it took him over an hour before he came out from his safe spot (under the couch).

I don’t know about you, but I seem to have a bit of a problem… I love books. Right now I have 6 borrowed books from our Public Library. I have “The Sock Kniter’s Workshop” by Ewa Jostes and Stephanie van der Lenden. “One Ball Knits/Gifts” by Fatem, Khadija and Hajera Habibur-Rahman. “Crochet Animal Hats” by Vanessa Mooncie. “Cowlgirls” By Cathy Carron. “Kniting Cuff to Cuff” by Susan Guagliumi. “Vampires The Recent Undead” Edited by Paula Guran. I know the Vampire book just doesn’t seem to fit in. But I am a girl of many talents & likes. So curl up with your favorite yarn, a glass of wine, turn the lights low & read about vampires with your time wooden stakes in your hands. LOL! I never thought of knitting needles as tiny wooden stakes before, from this point forward that is the only way that I am going to think about them.

