Tags

, , , , , , , ,

We had a great vacation over the May long weekend, where we stretched it from three days, to 10 days. the first three days we were camping with friend. We also celebrated our 1 year anniversary. Then it was 7 days of renovations, and just kicking around my best friend’s moms place. The house looks amazing, and I can’t wait until its finished and looking beautiful. On the Thursday we decided that we would have some fun. We went indoor mini-golfing, arcade playing, go carting. Oh my gods did we ever have fun. We spent hours playing, and laughing. Both D and my BFF got high scores on a video game, and there were a small ton of tickets gained.

Now for the not so great news, I ended up being one hurting unit on Wednesday, first it was my left knee, and left hip. I left like so useless. I wanted to help more, but i could do much. On Thursday I managed to strain my right shoulder, it was so bad, that every time I moved, or rolled over (while sleeping, I would wake up). It only got worse as the days went on. We finally drove home on Monday. It was a pretty rough nine hours of bumpy roads.

And then Fuzzy-face got sick. we are working on getting him back to his normal self. He is drinking water again, and really doesn’t like the antibiotics. Tonight he was purring, so I am totally taking that as a improvement. Right now he is sleeping outside my office door, seeing how its 03:49. I figured out that I’m having a hard time sleeping because fuzzy-face isn’t walking up me, and drooling on me as he relaxes me & I can finally sleep. Fingers crossed that he will be feeling even better tomorrow, and back to walking all over me.

Well it’s getting late, and I’m going to try to get some sleep. So until next time,

S